Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 54 (sept 8)

I GOT A JOB!!!!!!!!!!
I’m still feeling like I can jinx it and they will take it back but I’m trying to let the idea of having a job be real in my brain. I’ve been searching for so.fucking.long I can hardly believe it.
So I’m definitely happy for that.

I’m also happy for getting back on my bike yesterday. It was definitely nerve wracking to be in traffic so I was uber defensive, yelling at drivers for very small mistakes, but the feeling of being on my bike and free was super and that feeling is sticking with me today so I’m happy for that.

20120908-144826.jpg

//behold the night time quiet streets and by far my most favorite biking time//

Hanging out and going dancing with friends was really great last night too. I laughed and caught up with good people. Danced my ass off to incredible Dj’s, and enjoyed my bike ride home so much I almost considered continuing to ride around for a bit when I got home because I wasn’t ready to stop biking.

I booked a tattoo appointment! I’m very happy and excited for that!

Also I bought myself some funny pants, that are making me excessively happy. Pictures to come.

But really though, the job is the best part.

Comments are closed.