Stationary Drifting

Grey Friday

robots&greenjeans

//wearing my green pants  & my robot shopping/swim bag from Jared because I needed something bright in my life. Listening to Solange because I needed something uptempo//

Is it grey or gray? I can never remember. Either way it was not sunny at all today. I accidentally slept in really late because I turned off my alarm and so my body didn’t recognize the time as day time.

piscine st D

I was feeling sluggish and sleepy but I promised myself that I would go swimming 3 times this week. Plus I really like swimming. So I packed myself up and went to the pool. The pool was packed but I still managed a good 30mins of laps. The city pools in Montreal are free and this one is less than a 10min walk from my house. I like a good free adult swim in the afternoon to make me feel like I’m taking care of myself. Its nice to have some quiet time with no screens and the only sound is people swimming. Gives me time to let my mind wander, or think of nothing in particular.

St hubertmaison d'italiegrey dayI took the long way home from the pool because it was nice out despite the grey/gray and took some pictures of my beloved neighbourhood to remind myself that it can be beautiful in the winter too.

granola

Afternoon snack of my homemade granola with yogurt and a boozy bourbon marmalade by Silvie to finish off my little time off and now back to work on looking for work. At least with a fresh mind and stretched out body.

Happy friday everyone.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.