Stationary Drifting

Broken computer and other bits

So hey, thanks for still coming by. I have a ton of things to say and some recipes and tons of crafts, especially body care stuff that I would love to share but my computer is broken and that stuff is pretty hard to share otherwise. I should be getting my hard drive replaced soon (worst timing for an extra expense) and hopefully can write more and post my results over the holidays.

These days I’ve been busy with end of semester marking (boooooring), trying to stay awake when the sun doesn’t really come up, stressing over our December finances (man the end of the year is always SO pricey), getting excited to go out west for the holidays and show my hometowns to M, and making presents.

I’ve decided to call it homemade holidays and am working on making gifts for just about everyone. I don’t intend to buy much. Except supplies of course. So there will be a bunch of craft projects up after the gifts have been given because I don’t want to spoil the surprise. Needless to say that it’s fun, if a little stressful.

Off to my buddy Mood’s birthday in a few minutes and I’m reflecting on the 8 (?) years or so that i’ve known him. Thinking about what a good guy he is and how happy I am he’s in my life. Tiny ode to Mood.

Comments are closed.