Stationary Drifting

Whoa

1 Comment

Someone/some people have been googling the shit out of me lately. I have a tracker that comes with my academic social media page that sends me emails every time my name is googled and wordpress tells me how people get to my site. This week it was from people specifically looking for me/my blog. Which is rare, and exciting, and a little nerve wracking. Who are you people that are looking for me and going back through my old old archives? Welcome, and please don’t judge me.

This is something that I struggle with all the time about having a blog. I can’t remember if I ever wrote that post I meant to write about invading my own privacy and how I feel about exposing my thought to the www. It feels odd, and exciting, and definitely interesting. I haven’t looked at my blog in a solid 2 week and just came back to see a giant spike in readership. I love that, until I think about it too much. I wonder how other bloggers/people deal with having a web personality? I’ve definitely wondered how people that I don’t know feel about me reading their blogs. Suddenly I’m having concerns about not being deep enough in my blog…

All of this is to say that I’m happy you’re here. Don’t feel like I want you to stop reading but if you felt like leaving a little hello comment I would love to hear from you.

In other news I’m feeling a little less angry. I’ve fallen back into my old patterns of working and cooking and cleaning all the time (god M and I can be messy people). I’m busy with contracts and organizing. I’m trying to find time to work on my thesis and do some marking. I’ve done a little sewing (that I will post later) and a fair bit of baking experiments with mixed results. I miss the productivity of working full time but I don’t miss the total lack of personal time or seeing my partner or having any time to do anything. So if you were worried or whatever I’m feeling better fyi.

Gonna post this before my computer dies from lack of power at this coffee shop that doesn’t have outlets. Feeling blog-y again today so maybe I’ll post more tonight…

here’s a picture of me and my excitement about my growing hair, purple lipstick, and classic denim vest last weekend.

sorry for the shitty phone picture focus, quality & focus quality. Let’s be honest, its more convenient and my other digital camera isn’t much better

One thought on “Whoa

  1. I started out with nothing….and still have most of it.