Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 72 (oct 15)

Today I’m happy for the kind of nights that are quiet and cold so I can wear sweats and my beat up slippers and feel comfortable. These are the nights I was wishing for when it was killer hot this summer. Trying to remember that.

I’m also happy for the inspiration I’m getting in the form of cooking blogs and herbalists. I hope that I can find some herbalism classes to take at night when I’m done traditional school. I feel like I really want to learn more. Kinda wishing I had thought of that sooner in my life and tried that path. I mean, its not too late but some days it kind of feels that way. I guess I have to work on shrugging off that feeling. I’m 30, not old; 30, I’m allowed to change. I’m happy at least for the excitement and passion it brings me. I remember the days when I would wish SO HARD for a passion. Now I feel like I have so many. And I’m really really happy for that.

 

Comments are closed.