Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 70 (Oct 9)

Earthquake! Man, I haven’t felt one of those in a while. Feeling the ground shake was pretty common when I lived in Taipei. I missed the last one here, I was on my bike in traffic and found out about it when I got home. I have a bit of natural disaster fomo (fear of missing out). I missed a huge typhoon in Taipei that happened about a week before I arrived. I missed the hurricane in Halifax by a couple of months, the brown out on the eastern seaboard by days. As long as no one gets hurt it sure does seem like a fun adventure. This earthquake wasn’t much of an adventure. The building shook a bit. I thought it was a neighbour’s washing machine or a car hitting a neighbouring building. M made me go and look outside the front and back. I didn’t see anything so I went back about my business. It wasn’t until I logged on to fb a while later that I found out it was an earthquake. 4.0, centred in Longueuil (the suburb/city to the south of Montreal).

I’m happy I felt it!

I’m happy I ordered the stuff for the bracelet’s part of my fall crafting plans. Yay for early evening activities. Also, I ordered a little birthday present tonight. A little woo in the form of the Collective Tarot. I used a little of the money my mom gave me to get something memorable for my 30th. So thanks for the woo mom!

I’m also happy I came across this on Groupon. If I could afford it I would get M and I a weekend there this winter for sure. In the meantime I’m just going to post it here and keep it in mind. It would be SO much fun.

Okay the picture link stuff won’t work so click here

Also, for Earthquake (and Apocalypse) future planning check out this

 

Comments are closed.