Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 67 (oct 4)

I had a fair bit of energy today, yay getting decent amounts of sleep and eating. I don’t feel like I was hit by a truck today so I’m happy for that.

I’m NOT happy that its 8pm and I’m still at work because I was forced to do layout of a big pitch I’m preparing on word. Word sucks for anything that’s not pure text, and it took me all.day.long. Serious exercise in frustration. I AM happy that its done though, and as long as no one wants any serious additions to the text I can send if off and never ever do that again. I don’t care if I have to bring in my own computer, from now on all design is happening on adobe. Word can bite me.

I’m happy to be reading Rae Spoon‘s new book First Spring Grass Fire. I know I have a special affinity to it because Rae and I grew up in the same town, in the same neighbourhoods, around the same time. So the descriptive stuff makes me a tiny bit nostalgic. I also know Rae and am damn proud of them for their first book. But beyond all that I’m just happy about how beautiful and personal the book is and I think everyone should by a copy because Rae totally deserves it.

I’m also just happy to be reading a book and not staring at a computer all the time for my entertainment. Its sad how much books have fallen out of my life. I blame school. And my ipad…

I’m happy that M is feeling better and is going to join me at our buddy’s birthday party tonight. He’s had a tough go at the ol’ health this week and the fact that he’s on the up and up makes me happy. He was such a poor sickhead all week.

Speaking of M and the birthday party. I gotta run.

Comments are closed.