Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 66 (oct 3)

1 Comment

Today I’m happy that I got up early enough to have breakfast, make coffee and get to work on time. When I manage to do that I feel good about myself, like I’m handling my life well. The key factor in being about to do that was the fact that I managed a semi-reasonable bed time last night. Which also makes me feel good because, 1. I’m getting close to enough sleep & 2. I have some will power.

I’m also happy I managed to get 3 meals into myself today. One thing that really stuck out for me in my session with Sara was just how many meals I skip. I’m trying to take her advice to worry less about what I eat in this moment and more about making sure I do eat. She thinks it will help with my general lack of energy, I think that she’s probably right. So I’m happy that happened.

What else? I had another, really good thing to talk about but I lost it when I decided to click off the page and lost my whole post. Having to re-write it made me forget….

Let’s just say that I’m happy for a short meeting tonight so I could get home at a reasonable time. And for finding $20 on the street (which I kept because I didn’t see the person it came from). I also found a fancy samsung phone, which I didn’t keep because I have a smart phone too that that shit is back karma (& not many people can afford to replace those expensive devices off contract). I called a few people in the guy’s contacts and then he called me back on his own phone. He was so relieved that he tried to give me $$ for it, which I didn’t take (see above). I think he wanted to hug me but I was late for the aforementioned meeting so I told him not to worry about it. He told me I had great karma, which I’m hoping he’s right about. I could use some good karma in my life these days. I got plans that need some karmic love. Sooooooo, happy?

One thought on “Small Things Project: Day 66 (oct 3)

  1. A wonderful and powerful act, Keetha.

    This person who lost his phone will be recounting his renewed faith in humanity for some time to come.

    He will in turn construct a graceful act towards another person, and so on. Life can be good.