Stationary Drifting

Queer Pop

Man, I do not have enough words to say how lovely this event was. Lots of good people performed. PopMontreal and PucesPop were happening in the streets and in locations nearby. It was a beautiful late summer/early fall day. And I felt happy.

I was really nice to volunteer at a sweet event and get to meet all sorts of new people and reconnect with folks that I don’t see often or only see in party spaces. I joked that all our queer membership dues were called in for this event because so many of us were performing, dj’ing, volunteering and attending. But truthfully, it was just a fun event.

I’ll just leave it with some phone photos of the day. There are none of M performing because my phone couldn’t handle the dark when he performed.




/// Dj’s J’vlyn & Sam looking hot and spinning the latest from 7 years ago /// Classic sunny day in the Mile End /// Being artsy and honestly taking my favourite photo of a long time /// Neighbourhood flare /// Its not a queer event without massive amounts of bikes /// Pam being an excellent sound tech, organizer & babe /// Rae taking a break from organizing to do their thing on stage /// QueerPop love, aka entry stamp

Comments are closed.