Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: day 64 (Sept 25)

Today I am happy that my thesis advisor is so cool. I really just enjoy her company and passion and she always makes me feel like I’m capable of doing this, which is not an easy task at this point. One time she made me tear up because she went on a rant about how smart I am at a time that I was feeling really dumb. I really respect her and I’m trying not to feel too much pressure to live up to her expectations of me.

I’m also happy that my stress at work was significantly eased by a really good, realistic meeting today. Things still seem possible but the timeline has been somewhat adjusted to reflect reality, which makes me feel a helluva lot better about how this whole thing is going to roll out.

I’m happy for rad, intergenerational organizing groups too. I almost skipped out on a meeting I had tonight with a bunch of other prisoner justice groups here in Montreal but I sucked it up and went. I’m really happy I did because I learned A LOT, met a lot of cool people, and left feeling like Montreal has a much more solid PJ community than I ever imagined. I also signed up to get clearance at one of the local federal prisons so that myself and another person in my collective could go in and do some transformative justice workshops for another group that works with folks on the inside. I’m super pumped about that.

So I’m tired but I feel busy, which is good. Like I said a we a days ago, I need to do more with this life and I feel like I’m starting to start that not-exactly-simple goal.

I’m also really excited for my upcoming birthday, I have a package from my dad and Nancy waiting for me at the post office and I can’t wait to pick it up! I’ve been debating whether I want to wait until my actual birthday to open it and be an adult for once in my life, ooooorrrrr not. We’ll see how I feel once its in my grubby lil’ hands tomorrow…..

I have some posts lined up that just need some finishing touches before I post them but I’m too tired and its too late because I got home so late so they will have to wait until tomorrow. One is a picture of a hilarious outfit I’ve been rocking that I love, another is a photo/weekend round up on queer pop, i have to update on my simple goals and goal #3 this week, and I think there’s a couple brewing on crafting and my views on my gender presentation so hopefully I have some time to put those in queue this week. I’ve been really loving blogging these days (probably partially because its getting cooler and I’m better at projects in the non-summer), so to conclude, I’m happy about that too.

Comments are closed.