Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 61 (sept 20)

Just wrote a really long blog post so this one is going to be short.

Today I had a productive day so that makes me happy. I had a good day at work, and a nice evening with the hubby and borrowed cat. I worked on my blog a bunch, changing up the colours, researching self-hosting, some artwork. I nerded out on fonts for a while. M took a nap but when he work up he made us a super delicious dinner. So yeah, good day.

/// sweetest photo taken by M while I was at work. He lovvves her ///

ALSO, hilariously. The cat started working her anti-mouse magic last night and proudly brought us a dead mouse. We were hilarious with our, “goodddddd kitttyyyyyyy, that is ssoooooooo grosssssss”. Trying to decide the best way to get it away from her, and then what the hell to do with it, trying to convince each other to deal with it. That cat is happily installed in our house and its going to be really hard to say goodbye. I’ve been really happy to have her around.

Comments are closed.