Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 60 (sept 18)

So.sleepy.

Adjusting to the new work schedule is tough. I’ve been pretty proud of myself for waking up on time, making myself breakfast and sometimes lunch, when M doesn’t. I’ve been pretty on the ball energy-wise at work, keeping up with my work and staying focused. By the time I get home though…so tired. Evenings feel really short, I feel like by the time I get home, chill for a minute and then eat its already time to start getting ready for bed. Actually, it just feels that way. Its only 9pm but I swear my body wants me to go to bed IMMEDIATELY. Too bad though body, I need some at home time too. Here’s hoping that soon I start to adjust to this new schedule and can start being productive in the evening too. I still got that damn thesis to write.

Today I’m happy that I got some serious work done. My new co-worker and I spent the day writing a funding pitch that is pretty awesome, not going to lie. I’m also happy for my fellow funding coordinator. She is pretty awesome and we’re having lots of fun working together.

I also have been getting better at making sure I have fruits and veggies to eat every day. I started making my fruit smoothies in the morning again, and had a really delicious sprout and tuna salad. Its been a slow start but I’m happy to be starting to get into it.

 

Comments are closed.