Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 59 (sept 16)

Phew, I only worked 2 full days and I’m exhausted. Something about waking up to an alarm makes me sleepier. I guess it didn’t help that I stayed up really late on Thursday night on a double date hangout/goodbye to my good friend B, who has left town to return to the states for a bit. Either way, I was exhausted and not a little thrown off by this new work schedule and being stuck at a desk all day so I haven’t been on the ol blog.

SO, to return to STP:

Today I am happy that its beautifully sunny out and cooler. It feels like real fall, and although I’m kinda feeling sad that I missed summer in my haze of job hunting/being broke/feeling shitty, I am very happy that the fall is turning out to be beautiful. Maybe I should organize a weekend get away to the Eastern Townships with M at the beginning of Oct. I seem to end up there every fall, its a great place and M and I could use a weekend away.

I’m preparing a lecture for tomorrow on media life narratives for the class I’m TA’ing. Doing a real lecture is pretty scary but I’m happy for the opportunity.

Mostly, my happiness for these past few days goes out to M for being such a great husband. He’s been getting up early and making me lunches to take to work, climbing the mountain of laundry that we had built up, and picking up the cleaning and daily home stuff that I can’t do know that I’m away all day without complaint. I’m a pretty lucky wife.

Comments are closed.