Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 58 (sept 12)

3 Comments

Oh hey jump in readership, or should I say, hi dad thanks for looking at a few of my posts. Just kidding. I’m not going to lie, I keep my dashboard open on my web browser most of the time and refresh throughout the day to see if anyone has looked so I’m appreciating the few extra looks today and am happy for that.

I’m happy I got to see the world press photo exhibit today (you’ll have to google that because I’m writing on my phone and can’t figure out how to link). It’s been a couple of years since I’ve seen it and I forgot how intense it is, seeing all these tragic world events in huge format and all at once. It was some pretty incredible photography though and it made me remember when I was 18 and wanted to be a photojournalist. I wondered if I would have had the guts to take pictures like the ones I saw today.

I’m happy that I have a job to go to tomorrow, even if I’m ridiculously nervous about it. Night before a new job jitters combined with the fact that I haven’t worked a full time, year round job in years is creating an anxious twist in my stomach. So just reminding myself that I’m happy to finally have a job.

Side note: my plan to eat fresh fruit and veggies every day didn’t work out today. I tried to eat a peach this morning but it was rotten under it’s surprisingly still intact skin. Gross. Must remember to pick up fresh fresh stuff tomorrow and start in earnest.

20120913-020834.jpg

3 thoughts on “Small Things Project: Day 58 (sept 12)

  1. Well played Keetha. Well played indeed.

  2. Now that you’re writing again I have something to read. Keep it up.

    Sending you a birthday present I think you’ll really like. What? 30 on September 30? Is this some kind of magical year for you?