Stationary Drifting

Small Things Project: Day 56 (sept 10)

It is COLD!
Okay , not really, it’s actually pretty reasonably temperatured out, but in comparison to this summer which was usually stupid dumb hot, i’ve been pretty damn chilly the past couple of days.
I am happy for getting to pile tons of blankets on the bed and cuddle down in them with some netflix.
I went to a cute community event yesterday at the Platz bar. A bunch of people were selling clothes and kids had a cupcake/lemonade stand set up, M was playing music, someone had tacos going. I bought a couple of interesting things, like this shirt, which is huge and makes me laugh.

20120910-180428.jpg
///instagram shot because my camera sucks and I don’t want to fool with all that///
I’m happy that M and I took a quiet day to sleep in and be together today. Not that we don’t have tons to do but it feels like our time together has a end date because I start my job in a few days. It doesn’t really but it will be much more limited than it is now.
We’re about to head out to meet my Aunt Margaret for dinner. I like it when she comes through town because she doesn’t want a lot of time but the time we have is always really nice, so I’m happy for that.

Comments are closed.