Stationary Drifting

Oh hi there

I’ve been a terrible blogger, even worse because the post pretty much before this was about me being a terrible blogger and it was dated early May. Oops…

Let’s blame it on the summer shall we? And the fact that I got busy getting married. No promises but I’m gonna out new effort into this blog and try and not be such a flake. I like reading back over it, and have a terrible need to finish what I started (not that there’s really any way to “finish” a blog but you get what I mean). I’ve been feeling a bit misplaced these days and am hoping that renewing my ‘small things’ will help me find where I’m at again.

So, expect the small things to pop up again, and some cooking posts on cooler days. Maybe I’ll even drag Jared back into 52 Themes. I will definitely post about the wedding! I’ve been meaning to blog about the day and how it turned out for so long, and share some of my favorite pictures that I’ve collected from friends and family so far. I have some major pre-30 processing to do (holy crap in less than 2months!). I’ll definitely complain about my thesis a bit/a lot and maybe put up some DIY projects if I do any.

If you’re into reading about those things then great, I look forward to writing about them. But I still gotta soak up a bit more summer so don’t expect me around too much until the weather starts to cool for real and I spend more of my spare time indoors.

20120809-230044.jpg

the strawberries before the heat and my missing watering them for 2 days massacred them

Comments are closed.