Stationary Drifting

fine weather

I’ve been sick. Not serious sick. Just flu-ish. Like do the dishes and then take a break on the couch because I’m out of energy sick. I don’t really know what’s been keeping me busy otherwise. I feel like I’ve been busy but I can’t actually remember what I’ve been doing. I have a sneaking suspicion that its been a lot of being out late with Marseau, which accounts for the sleep-ins and (probably) the sickness.

I think I’m coming out the other side of it though. Other than constantly having to blow my nose I’m feeling good and energetic again. I even went to the gym yesterday! I’ve been blowing through to do’s on the wedding list, applied to like 7 jobs yesterday, did laundry, cleaned the bathroom, de-junked the office, even started prepping the balcony for planting! God I love spring/summer/fall. I can’t wait to have a bunch of plants doing their thing outside. I made spring official and took the duvet off the bed today too, in my getting rid of the sheets that I spent laying about in while sick cleaning. And with all that I’m back on the blog! So here is a post, and some pictures of the truly wonderful walk I took with Silvie’s dog Josie down the alleys of the neighbourhood today. I think it was by far the best part of my day. Josie is so great, I can let her off leash in the alleys and we can just stroll, she never goes too far and always waits up.

beautiful alley walk

walking buddy

so glad my sense of smell is coming back

Comments are closed.