Stationary Drifting

{wishlist} rumpledcake eau de parfum by twigs and honey

1 Comment

Marseau and I have been having this debate. He wears scents, I don’t. Like at all. My shampoo and body wash are very mildly scented and you can’t really smell them after the shower, I use unscented laundry detergent, and don’t wear deod0rate. He, on the other hand, likes scents. He has strong scented laundry detergent and body wash (yes, we have our own – I did say it was a debate), uses strong scented deodorant and hair products, and (my favourite) wears a really nice scented oil. I don’t mind that he wears scents (other than one of his hair products that I hate), but he prefers that I smell like something, or, on hot days, that I don’t smell like hot body.

I am resistant to this.

Until I found this scent.

I was cruising around wedding websites looking for inspiration to send to my sister-in-law, she is making me a veil headband, and one of the sites  (that makes very nice veils, etc by the way) also makes this scent. The site is Twigs and Honey.

The scent is called Rumpledcake, which is not my favourite name but the smell sounds amazing. Check this out:

With top notes of violet flower, bergamot and neroli, middle notes of tea tree and base notes of sandalwood and rose

Sounds pretty great too me, somewhat floral but not too much, kinda subtle.

Get this though. Its made of entirely organic essential oils and the base is 100% organic jojoba oil. Its an actual natural scent without any chemicals! I would wear this happily. I think I’m going to order myself the tiny bottle soon to give it a go. If I like it I would be open to larger bottle gifts. Hint Hint.

One thought on “{wishlist} rumpledcake eau de parfum by twigs and honey

  1. Pingback: Homemade Deodorant « Stationary Drifting