Stationary Drifting

reflecting on life making

Spent yesterday waiting/distracting/crying with my friend who may or may not be in the middle of no longer being pregnant. I can’t imagine the limbo she is in but I did for the day feel the odd sense of both trying to process something that hasn’t happened (yet) and planning for something that may not happen (yet). Its impossibly difficult to be both sad and excited at the same time. Not for the first time I’ve been reflecting on what it means to have to wait while being totally powerless in changing the outcome of that wait. I have no ultimate point to writing this down except to put it out there that I’m really really hoping that this will work out for the best, and also (selfishly) hoping that I’ll be knitting up a storm of small things soon.

Comments are closed.