Stationary Drifting

Tarot

I swore to myself years ago that I would never have my cards read again. I didn’t want to operate with the future hanging over my head and that the mistakes I made were honest ones that I lived through and because of. I didn’t need more guilt of how I could have stopped it from happening. I’ve been tempted in the past but hadn’t given into it last night. I can’t say I totally regret it, I’ve gathered some insight by asking a very important question to me and having a room full of people I value help me to interpret what it means. I do still thing that tarot is not for me, I feel so unsettled by it, what the cards said, how they looked, and how upsetting some of the representations were. I feel a sense of bad times a head, and frankly I don’t need that in my head waiting to manifest itself.

Comments are closed.