Stationary Drifting

Photos of photos

its all about perspective

SF vs SF

a picture of vacation

the before and after of Corrie's "party" (wedding)

My aunt handed me down her beautiful nikon 1970’s film slr a few years ago. I always intended on using it but never got around to it until my digital was stolen. After some tune ups, a couple of online tutorials (including a freshen up on how to load film!), and an all day intensive on photography from my uncle – it runs in the family – I’ve finally got it going.

Here are some of my favourites from the past 6 months and 3 rolls. There are some flaws, I’m still working on figuring out what’s best, but I kind of love the flaws. In the best possible of contradictions I’ve photographed them (side by side) with the camera on my phone. Because how else could it be?

ps. I’m trying to remember what to do with printed pictures. Right now I have far too many stuck to my filing cabinet. I don’t want to put them in a drawer yet!

 

Comments are closed.